So, you think I am crazy?

Please watch the video below … and, read along … thankx


So, you think I am crazy?
Have you ever asked what I think after i play the Djembe?
Being trained by the best … 
some famous and revered in their countries.
And, this is the Just Sayin’ post.
I am trolling myself.
Doxxing my mind.

So, you think I may be a liability?
Have you ever asked what Sun Ra used to tell me
when I called him on the phone?
We used to talk for hours … I mostly listened, he was the elder,

I, the faithful dervish.

And, this is selfish talk.
I can only keep quiet for so long.
Boxing my soul.

So, you’re afraid to include me?
I would be afraid too, I have exposed myself freely;
what you got?
Have you ever talked with God?

Met Rumi in the mosque on 4th street? 

Me neither, i did meet with Shams.
He was on the public bus.
Spitting dope verse.

So, you have a PHD and a MFA.
I have also Piled it High and Deep and have
a Masters of Absurdity.
I guess you’re going to be critical of the institutions that
named you now?
And, I would too.
Be Careful with that.
Biting your own hand.

So, you think I’m nuts?
I have been in the State Mental Institution, and to the end
of the darkness some speak of.
I killed myself more than once.
Sufis do that, so do buddhists and Catholic monks.
And this is egocentric!

Death is nothing to play with.

I have friends who are ghosts.

So, you think I’m nuts?
So, you have a PHD and a MFA?
So, your afraid to include me?
So, you think I may be a liability?
So, you think I am crazy?

Well,
If you are offended, defensive
or questioning why i might suggest
this verse or you feel guilty …

That is why we are not getting anywhere.

I know the taste of my own foot.
I and I
Rasta …
This is a prayer.

Like Job, Like Jesus,
Like Joe Hill … Noah
Eugene V …
Like
You.

Amen and Women too …

Leave a Reply

