Here

Here is where I am at.

My debts are all paid.

 

Today,

a new day.

My mind,

sharp as a tack.

Pining for the new.

Patience so true.

A slight wind to my back.

Gracefully waiting.

 

Called to do.

The past,

all out of whack.

At peace, in love –

all the while,

dreaming.

This drive unselfish –

for service, resolute.

.

To be there!

Bliss is not

easy to follow.

Trust &

responsibility!

Settling for the now.

 

Making contract

with destiny –

set in stone

reality!

Reason,

my desperate

soul fire

passion and

friend.


For me, poetry is the way out of the deep dark places that sometimes –

engulfs my daily life. 

Support my work by making a donation to Paypal using

railroadmusic333@gmail.com

or Share my Youtube videos and Bandcamp Music.

Thanks Y’all!

https://johnpaulwright.bandcamp.com/


Leave a Reply

